stryperweb.com
styperizing the web

Affluenza?

Is it just me, or is there almost nothing worth watching on tv. Is this a symptom of Affluenza that’s spanning the country, or just another reason the whole world is moving online to find some minuscule shriver of real entertainment.

Looking back on the past year, the only show I watch during it’s air time, on any regular basis is SP (in know, i know) and The Soup (oh yeah, and SNL of course). They’re the only shows that really make me laugh out loud. Does that make me a South Park conservative? Probably.

3 Responses to “Affluenza?”

  1. Yeah, TV is truly a wasteland. I do however enjoy foodnetwork. It’s hard on my belly, but I love to learn about food. Anthony Bourdain’s No Reservations is quite awesome as well. Sounds like you just need to come down to A town for the Journey Sing Along at the Alamo. Nothing like Steve Perry to raise ones spirits.

    Don’t Stop Believin’!
    BT

  2. True dat. Think I’ll take the midnight train goin anywhere.

  3. We don’t watch much regularly either, except for maybe The Daily Show/Colbert Report. I really like The Office, but we always have busy Thursday nights so we watched it though Netflix instead (I wish season 3 would end and get on dvd already!). Our latest find is Arrested Development — it’s the best show-that-no-one-watched EVER! Definitely in my top 5 all-time comedies.

    More on the singalong: http://www.originalalamo.com/Show.aspx?id=3393


Leave a Reply

